Max Reger: Complete Op. 91 Sonatas for Unaccompanied Violin

Max Reger: Complete Op. 91 Sonatas for Unaccompanied Violin


Artist: Ulrike-Anima Mathé

Composer: Max Reger

Format: 2 CDs


Add To Cart

Sono Lumiuns is proud to announce the remastering, repackaging, and reissue of two previously separate discs, now combined as part of our “Best of Dorain” series into one great value priced package. The Complete Opus 91 Sonatas for Unaccompanied Violin of Max Reger demonstrate some of the finest virtuosic writing for unaccompanied violin, matched here with the brilliant playing of master violinist Ulrike-Anima Mathé.

Track List

Disc 1
Sonata in D Major, Op. 91, No. 2
1. Allegro Moderato
2. Larghetto
3. Vivacissimo

Sonata in B Minor, Op. 91, No. 4
4. Allegro Energico
5. Larghetto
6. Vivace (Scherzo)
7. Allegro Energico

Sonata in A Minor, Op. 91, No. 7
8. Allegro Energico
9. Vivace (Scherzo)
10. Grave (Chaconne)

Disc 2
Sonata in A Minor, Op. 91, No. 1
1. Grave (Ma Con Moto)
2. Vivace
3. Andante Sostenuto
4. Allegro Energico

Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 91, No. 3
5. Allegro Moderato
6. Prestissimo (Scherzo)
7. Vivace

Sonata in E Minor, Op. 91, No. 5
8. Allegro Moderato
9. Con Moto
10. Larghetto
11. Allegro Energico

Sonata in G Major, Op. 91, No. 6
12. Allegro Commodo
13. Allegretto (Quasi Andante)
14. Andante
15. Vivacissimo

Disc one time: 60:14
Disc two time: 55:30
Release date:—
UPC: 053479091529

Also Available From




Reger’s seven sonatas for solo violin are important additions to the repertoire...
— Jerry Dubins, Fanfare

More from Sono Luminus