Suite for Javanese Gamelan & Synthesizer

Suite for Javanese Gamelan & Synthesizer

9.99 13.99

Artist: Robert Macht

Composer: Robert Macht

Format: 1 CD


Add To Cart

Suite for Javanese Gamelan and Synthesizer is a marriage of ancient and modern sensibilities. The Gamelan is an ensemble made up primarily of percussion instruments. Large bronze gongs, smaller pot gongs, bar instruments, (similar to vibraphones, glockenspiels and xylophones) and hand drums make up the core of a Javanese gamelan.

—Robert Macht

Track List

1. String of Pearls (Kalung Mutiara)
2. Ripples (Gelombang)
3. Lelesan Makapu
4. Song without Words (Lagu Tampa Kata)
5. Drunken Frog (Kodok Mabuk)
6. Wind Brings Rain (Angin Membawa Hujan)
7. Sweet Dreams (Selamat Bermimpi)

Total time: 53:34
Release date: February 17, 1998
UPC: 751758016125

More from Sono Luminus