for updates and
exclusive offers
Anton Arenskey: String Quartets No. 1 & 2, Piano Quintet

Show Picture 1Show Picture 2

Anton Arenskey: String Quartets No. 1 & 2, Piano Quintet

Anton Arensky: String Quartets No. 1 & 2, Piano Quintet
Artist: Ying Quartet
Genre: Chamber
Price: $15.99 
In stock

Sono Luminus is proud to be a part of the Ying Quartet’s commitment to expanding the rich string quartet repertoire with their latest release, Anton Arensky.

Chamber music fans may be familiar with Arensky’s beautiful and exciting “Piano Trio No. 1”. Arensky’s chamber music writing shows off some of his greatest strengths as a composer, and throughout his trios, quartets and quintet, his music is consistently lyrical, expressive, rich, and often brilliant. Because of Arensky’s close relationship with Tchaikovsky, the release makes an intriguing follow-up to the Ying Quartet’s earlier GRAMMY®-nominated record, Tchaikovsky: Three String Quartets And “Souvenir de Florence” Sextet In D Minor.


Ayano Ninomiya, violin
Janet Ying, violin
Phillip Ying, viola
David Ying, cello
Adam Neiman, piano


Anton Arensky

String Quartet No.1 in G Major Op.11
1. i. Allegro
2. ii. Andante sostenuto
3. iii. Menuetto: Allegretto
4. iv. Finale (Variations sur un theme russe): Allegro non troppo
String Quartet No.2 in A minor Op.35
5. i. Moderato
ii. Thème and Variations
6. Theme: Moderato
7. Variation I: Un poco piu mosso
8. Variation II: Allegro non troppo
9. Variation III: Andantino Tranquillo
10. Variation IV: Vivace
11. Variation V: Andante
12. Variation VI: Allegro con spirito
13. Variation VII: Andante con moto
14. Coda: Moderato
15. iii. Finale: Andante sostenuto – Allegro moderato
Piano Quintet in D Major Op.51
16. i. Allegro moderato
17. ii. Variations: Andante
18. iii. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
19. iv. Finale (in modo antico): Allegro moderato

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.