for updates and
exclusive offers
J.S. Bach - Secular Cantatas, Vol. 2

J.S. Bach - Secular Cantatas, Vol. 2

J.S. Bach - Secular Cantatas, Vol. 2
Artist: Les Violons du Roy
Genre: Orchestral
Price: $15.99 
In stock
Bach wrote cantatas for many secular occasions, including civic ceremonies, official celebrations of the Thomasschule and the University of Leipzig, the birthdays, namedays, family festivals, and funerals of bourgeois and noble patrons, and even coffeehouse gatherings.   Not surprisingly, he drew on many different musical genres, including the serenade, the ode (in German or Latin), the solo cantata (in German or Italian), and the "Dramma per musica," in which allegorical characters enacted a dramatic scene.
 - Kevin Bazzana

Dorothea Röschmann, Soprano
Les Violons du Roy


J.S. Bach
O holder Tag, erwünschte Zeit, BWV 210
1. Recitativo: O holder Tag, erwünschte Zeit
2. Aria: Spielet, ihr beseelten Lieder
3. Recitativo: Doch, haltet ein, ihr muntern Saiten
4. Aria: Ruhet hie, matte Töne
5. Recitativo: So glaubt man denn daß die Musik verführe
6. Aria: Schweigt, ihr Flöten, schweigt, ihr Töne
7. Recitativo: Was Luft? Was Grab?
8. Aria: Großer Gönner, dein Vergnügen
9. Recitativo: Hochteurer Mann, so fahre ferner fort
10. Aria: Seid beglückt, edle beide
Ich bin in mir vergnügt, BWV 204
11. Recitativo: Ich bin in mir vergnügt
12. Aria: Ruhig und in sich zufrieden
13. Accompagnato: Ihr Seelen, die ihr außer euch
14. Aria: Die Schätzbarkeit der weiten Erden
15. Recitativo: Schwer ist es zwar, viel Eitles zu besitzen
16. Aria: Meine Seele sei vergnügt
17. Recitativo-Arioso: Ein edler Mensch ist Perlenmuscheln gleich
18. Aria: Himmlische Vergnügsamkeit

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.